Dried Pineapple Decorations

A few days ago, I was inspired by the post Dried Pineapple Decorations and I wanted to give it a try. I love it! Have you ever thought that a dried pineapple slice can be a beautiful decoration? It took a bit long to dry the slices – about an hour in the oven at 110°C (225°F) – but they turned out very well. They could be a fabulous decoration on top of an ice cream or a cupcake, and they can even be a tasty snack. I made them last week and they are still in good condition. You should try it! It’s so much fun!

Beautiful dried pineapple decorations

24 thoughts on “Dried Pineapple Decorations

    • you know what? You have been my follower since yesterday (one day and 15 hours ago)! I found you on my follower list! Maybe that’s why you couldn’t see! ;-) Good to see you again here! always welcome!

  1. Pingback: beautifully dried. | ♥ truelovejunkie ♥

  2. Pingback: beautifully dried. « heart shots.

  3. What a fun idea, I think they would go amazingly well as a decoration for a cake. I’m thinking something with a fluffy white icing? You could definitely have some fun with those photos!

Please cheer me up! Thank you!

