Surprise Herbs and Baby Greens

Last Wednesday I got a surprise bag from one of my friends 😉 It was totally unexpected! Let me show you what I got from her garden!

Surprise herbs and baby greens from the mystery bag!

Beet greens wrapped in a wet paper towel

The greens should be beet greens. I noticed that the stems were wrapped in a wet paper towel for keeping them fresh. Oh my goodness! I know how busy my friend is, especially in the morning before going to work. No words can describe my feeling!

Chive flowers

I’ve also found chives and chive flowers! I found an interesting recipe, how to make chive flower vinegar, which I’m adding to my cooking todo list for later. For this time I arranged the chive flowers as just “regular” flowers. They look great indeed!

Mystery herb…

Honestly, I do not know what exactly is one of the herbs… can anybody help? I thought it could be oregano but not really… it has a nice bitterness. I haven’t asked my friend yet.

Thyme

Sage

Parsley

This surprise bag made me feel so warm.  It was not only just greens but also love from my friend! Thank you so much!

19 thoughts on “Surprise Herbs and Baby Greens

  1. Pingback: Rejböle Gård | bellacorea

Please cheer me up! Thank you!