Last 7 Days of Cooking #1

Wait for a moment! If you are looking for recipes for the pictures below, I’m sorry but they are not there (at least yet). This new project – Last 7 days of cooking – will only show you pictures of food I cooked in the last week. I know it might be unfair to share only the results without the recipes but, frankly speaking, I do not have them ready! But I’m working on it 🙂

Let me make it clear why I started this. I tend to buy certain ingredients every time I go grocery shopping – for instance, zucchini, carrots, potatoes, celery, eggs and so on – so I instinctively cook similar dishes very often. I thought that posting my meals here could help me cook the same ingredients in different ways and make a better meal plan. That’s because people are looking at my meals 😉 Does it make sense? Anyway, I hope that this new project will foster ideas for healthy and varied food. Let’s see what happened in the last 7 days!

Lentil stew with bay leaves

When I lived in Korea, I’ve never seen lentils. They were not common at all, but nowadays are getting more popular. They can be used for soup or served as a side dish, as in the lentil stew I made.

Tortiglioni alla carbonara

I usually have carbonara with spaghetti, but this time I used tortiglioni. It was pretty good because the egg sauce sticked to the pasta very well.

Poached egg with zucchini

Poached egg is one of my favorite dishes. It is especially good when combined with vegetables, such as sautéed zucchini.

Italian-style antipasto

A typical Italian antipasto includes air dried meats, cheese, and pickled or roasted vegetables. Here there are prosciutto and melone, lonza (capocollo), salami, roasted peppers, parmesan, olives from Taggia, cave aged cheese and parmesan.

Japchae (잡채)

Japchae is made with sweet potato noodles and different stir fried vegetables. It is one of the most famous Korean dishes.

Spelt salad with smoked salmon and arugula

Spelt salad is an alternative to the regular pasta salad. This “Finnish” version has smoked salmon and arugula.

Buon appetito!

19 thoughts on “Last 7 Days of Cooking #1

  1. Pingback: Last 7 Days of Cooking #2 | bellacorea

  2. 우아..오랜만에 왔더니 못보던 음식이 엄청많네요!ㅎㅎ
    사진을 보니깐..아주 행복하게 잘 지내고 계신거같은데..
    잘 지내고 계시죠?
    여기 한국은 아주 빡빡하네요!ㅠ

    • ^^ 음식사진들 뿐 이지만 잘 있는게 느껴지지? 나야 늘 잘있지! 요즘 많이 바쁜가봐? 소식듣기가 쉽지않더라! 화이팅! 우리 영아!

    • That’s always my friends favorites! It’s never made them disappointed! One day I will post that recipe,too! and then you can try it! How does it sound? Thanks~

  3. That looks like 7 days of nice food. My approach to the blog is slightly different. I need to know that I have something to post next week. The net result is, at this stage, I have 6 weeks posts thought out, cooked, photographed, written and ready to post to a schedule. That buys me breathing space. 6 weeks breathing space. It is not long going by.
    Best,
    Conor

Please cheer me up! Thank you!